12 Caprices for Solitary Musician


[wonderplugin_audio id=”434″]

[wonderplugin_audio id=”429″]

[wonderplugin_audio id=”435″]

[wonderplugin_audio id=”430″]

[wonderplugin_audio id=”431″]

[wonderplugin_audio id=”436″]

[wonderplugin_audio id=”437″]

Composer: Yuri Povolotsky
Skill Level: Intermediate-Advanced
Instrumentation: Flute, Oboe, Clarinet, Saxophone, or anything else....


The concept of this collection of pieces, created in 2008, was to create a series of miniatures for a solo musician suitable not only for an academic audience, but also for virtually any open or enclosed space: on the street, from the window of the house, or even in the elevator of a multi storey skyscraper. As a result, they can be performed by any instrument with the correct range, including (but not limited to) flutes, oboes, clarinets or saxophones. Lasting not longer than thirty seconds, and with relatively restrained dynamics, these 12 diverse pieces would be equally at home on the concert platform or in the lesson room.

Additional Information