Selected Dances from Terpsichore Vol 1


Composer: Michael Praetorius
Skill Level: Intermediate-Advanced
Instrumentation: 2 oboes, cor anglais or bassoon, Bassoon
SKU: FM105 Categories: ,


A selection of dances from Michael Praetorius’ famous Terpsichore collection. These nine short pieces present the music of the Renaissance for the wind player. Not difficult, although some of the more unusual time signatures (6/4, 3/2) may be unfamiliar to younger players. About grade 3/4 upwards

Additional Information


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Selected Dances from Terpsichore Vol 1”